top of page

Closing down of NHS Women's Hospital Liverpool.

This is a subject I've been watching closely over the past few months. In short hand, a hospital in Liverpool, fully dedicated to maternity and women's health, is set to be closed down and relocated to a central hospital, in a smaller ward, inside Liverpool Royal Hospital. Taking into account all of the arguments that I've heard about the subject, I can honestly say that the entire idea of downsize and movement is a ridiculous one. It is not in the best interests of the patients and staff what so ever, it is simply an immediate factor of the cuts to the NHS, authorised by our current conservative government. I will be posting soon about my thoughts on the Autumn Budget released earlier this week, but I think if you have a little read of that, you can see quite clearly how the NHS has been completely overlooked by the idiot that is Phillip Hammond. Honestly, it infuriated me. What also infuriates me is that such a fantastic hospital is being targeted by these damned tori cuts, which is why I have set out a campaign page, which explains a little more about the cause and includes a post about some of the questions I asked during an interview with the Jr Doctor, who works at the Liverpool Women's hospital and has joined the fight to stop the move and downsize.

http://abbyembryan.wixsite.com/savethewomens << follow the link to read more about the cause!

To get a little more information about the cause, I attended a conference meeting with some absolutely wonderful people and met the amazing men and women behind the campaign, so here are some pictures from the event and from the hospital itself!!


Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Other Favotite PR Blogs
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page